{Review} LUST, MONEY, AND MURDER Trilogy By Mike Wells

IMG_20170402_160949

Book: Lust, Money, and Murder

Author: Mike Wells

Rating: 4.5/5 🌟

Initial Reaction: Hm, this looks really good. I don’t read much like this, but this looks good.

During Reaction: Oh. My. Stars. This is good. Real good. I love the character development. Ah. So good.

Reflected Reaction: Y’all must pick up this trilogy. It wasn’t my favorite because it wasn’t my type of book exactly, but it was still really, really good.Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Summary: Elaine Brogan was born in a bad neighborhood in Pittsburgh. Her mother left when she was young. Then, at sixteen she went for a modeling job and got assulted and given counterfeit money as her “money back”. Her dad, after depositing the money, got thrown into jail. Elaine is determined to avenge her father and join the Secret Service.

Spoiler Free Section: I have to do this in three sections because the next one may contain a few spoilers, so read at your own risk 🙂

Book One: Lust: I enjoyed this book very much! I liked Nick’s character very much. Wow, I use great sentence structures… The fact that Elaine decided to risk he life in the Secret Service to arrest the man you put her father in jail. Wow. That was just amazing. Bulgaria was super cool experience to read. Elaine’s character grew much more throughout just book one, and it made me fall in love with the storyline much quicker since I was getting to know a character much better.

Book Two: Money: The book, although my least favorite, was still real good! This book included car chases, Malfia, airports, and Italy. Elaine’s counterfeit searchings get closer to finding out what happened. *wink wink nudge nudge* (Spoiler: I got so mad when Nick turned out to be mean),

Book Three: Murder: This book had to be my favorite. I loved Giorgio Cattoretti’s character. He’s backstorys and current situation was so cool! THAT ENDING THOUGH! Ah, I want to say more, but any more would be a total spoiler.

Sorry lovelies, but I couldn’t do a spoiler section. I had written out the blog last night, and I go to post it and it was all deleted. Again, I’m super sorry 💕 If you would like to talk about the books or anything in general, my dms on Bookstagram and Twitter and my email is as well!

Although the author, Mike Wells, gifted me this trilogy, it DID NOT affect my review in any way, shape, or form.

Leave a Reply

