{Update} 24 June 2017

Hello Bookworms and Bibliophiles!

It has been forever since my last post and I apologize for that. I fell off the face of the Earth, no I’m kidding. Life has been crazy and I have not been able to update, write, and post for a while. Plus, it does not help that I still do not have a laptop.

First, on my list of updates, I have just gotten back to bookstagram after a month long hiatus. (Go check that out here yes, a shameless self promo.) And I am so happy to be back, and I cannot wait to start taking more photos and being more interactive!😘 Bookstagram has been a place of security and home for me for the past 5-6 months. I have been able to be myself in an area where it is allowed and encouraged. I can be a reader who loves books without being made fun of and a a person who is odd and weird and lived even though. I had to, however, go on hiatus due to my mental health for a month, but I am so glad to be back and so excited to see what the future holds!

Next on my list, is posting on here. I have been a terrible poster, and I apologize for that. I have not posted on time, nor have I been posting consistently. I’m going to try very hard to get one to two posts up a week. Yes, that is probably wishful thinking, but I have been aiming so low that I want to set a higher goal for me. My goal is to post a review or bookish related post every Wednesday or Thursday and I’m Saturdays (this is the iffy one) a update. I hope I can do this, and your love and support have been helping as well!

Also, reading. Let’s just say this has been a struggle. I’ve been in 4 reading slumps just this year, so I haven’t not been able to read as much as I would have like to. And now I am like 7 books behind schedule on Goodreads😭 The good news is I’m starting to get back into reading and I hope to catch up over the summer and get a lot of reading done.

CR: Wintersong, yes, I am still reading it.

I don’t think I have any more updates, but stay tuned for next week’s!

Leave a Reply

